Start > Privacy DE / EN

Privacy Policy

Applies to the use of LERNTRICK services as well as to the use of websites on a .lerntrick.com (Sub)Domain

It goes without saying that we comply with the applicable legal provisions on the protection of personal data. To this end, this privacy policy explains how your data is collected and protected and what options you have to obtain information about the personal data stored by us. Personal data is information that can be used to establish identity. This includes information such as name, address, postal address, telephone number, etc.. Any information that cannot be directly linked to the actual identity of web users is not included. We ask users of our website for personal information when they use one of our services. We will, of course, treat your information confidentially. We appreciate the trust you place in us and take the utmost care to protect your personal information. In any case, you have the right to know what data has been collected and also have the possibility to have it deleted.

Legal basis consent
If you have voluntarily provided us with data (e.g. name, address, telephone number, e-mail address) about yourself, we process this data on the basis of your consent for the following purposes: Answering your inquiry, storing ratings, providing an online account. This data is linked to your e-mail address. You can revoke this consent at any time. A revocation has the consequence that we no longer process your data for the above-mentioned purposes from this point on. For a revocation, please contact us in writing at info@lerntrick.de.

Legal basis legitimate interests
We process personal data about you based on our legitimate interests. The data is used for the purpose of answering your inquiry, for storing your rating and for providing your online account. In order to be able to analyze attacks on our server, we store IP addresses of our visitors (for a limited time).

Storage period / deletion period
In principle, we store your data indefinitely, unless the legislator provides for a different period. Stored IP addresses are automatically deleted after 4 weeks.

Use and disclosure of data
We will of course treat your data confidentially. The data will not be disclosed to third parties without your consent. Insofar as we are obliged to do so by law or by court order, we will pass on your data to state institutions and authorities entitled to receive information.

Software Metrics
Basically, the LERNTRICK system stores and analyzes the usage behavior anonymously. Each start of an online application that can be used without registration is assigned a new, random ID in the database. This means that we cannot track which child (or which end device) can solve which tasks and how well or poorly. For us, the generated average values are relevant, which is enough for optimization. An exception are individualized online applications that can only be used after registration. In this case, the usage data is linked to the selected "nickname" of the student and the e-mail address of the account. Only in this way can the learning progress be analyzed by the software and visualized for the account holder (parent, teacher).

Processors
We use processors for this data processing. Our processors are based in the EU. The server location is Germany.

Right to information
You have the right at any time to obtain information about the data stored about you, its origin and recipients, as well as the purpose of the data processing. Please contact our team in this regard at info@lerntrick.de.

Right to rectification or deletion
You have the right to correct or delete the data stored about you at any time. Please contact our team in this regard at info@lerntrick.de. Ausgenommen sind Daten, die der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Aufbewahrungsfrist unterliegen.

Right of objection
You can revoke your consent to the collection and storage of your personal data at any time. Please contact our team in this regard at info@lerntrick.de.

Additional information
Since your satisfaction and trust are important to us, you can contact us at any time if you have questions regarding the processing of your personal data or would like more detailed information on individual points of this privacy policy. Please contact our team in this regard at info@lerntrick.de.

Cookies
This website does not store tracking or advertising cookies. We store cookies only in exceptional cases, so that technical processes work without problems. When loading the contact or evaluation form, a technically necessary cookie is set on your device without further inquiry (name of the cookie: "c", content of the cookie "1"). With this cookie, we want to make it more difficult to misuse the forms; tracking does not take place via this. If you hide an overlay notice, we store this in a technical cookie so that you no longer see the notice (name of the cookie: "banner", content of the cookie "off"), tracking does not take place via this. When you log into your online account or start a demo of a tool, a session cookie is set for technical reasons.

Integration of third-party services and content
It may happen that third-party content, such as videos from YouTube, etc., as well as graphics from other websites are integrated within this online offer. This always requires that the providers of this content (hereinafter referred to as "third-party providers") perceive the IP address of the user, because without the IP address, they could not send the content to the browser of the respective user. The IP address is thus necessary for the display of this content. We endeavor to use only such content whose respective providers use the IP address only for the delivery of the content. However, we have no influence if the third-party providers store the IP address, e.g. for statistical purposes. Insofar as this is known to us, we inform the users about it.

Microsoft
The tools "Wort-Trainer Deutsch" and "Word Trainer English" use a speech synthesis service from Microsoft Corporation (Headquarter: Redmond, Washington, United States) for the natural sounding speech output. For the purpose of reading out words from your device, a connection is established to germanywestcentral.tts.speech.microsoft.com and your IP address is transmitted (101 Switching Protocols / WebSocket API). This connection is required for natural sounding speech synthesis.

Matomo
We use our own installation of the open source software Matomo for website analysis (usage statistics) for data protection reasons. IP anonymization is of course activated and the server location is in the EU. The Matomo software is configured so that no cookies are stored.

Changes to this privacy policy
The site operator reserves the right to change this privacy policy at any time in compliance with the applicable data protection regulations.

This text was automatically translated from German to English by deepl.com.

Legal notice

Start > Datenschutz

Datenschutzerklärung

Für die Nutzung der Präsenz www.lerntrick.com

Die Einhaltung der jeweils geltenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen zum Datenschutz personenbezogener Daten ist für uns selbstverständlich. Dazu erfahren Sie in dieser Datenschutzrichtlinie, wie Ihre Daten erhoben und geschützt werden und welche Möglichkeiten Sie haben, Auskunft über die bei uns gespeicherten, personenbezogenen Daten zu erhalten. Personenbezogene Daten sind Informationen, die genutzt werden können, um die Identität zu erfahren. Darunter fallen Informationen wie Name, Adresse, Postanschrift, Telefonnummer etc. Sämtliche Informationen, die nicht direkt mit der tatsächlichen Identität von Webnutzern in Verbindung gebracht werden können, fallen nicht darunter. Wir fragen die Nutzer unserer Website bei Bedarf nach persönlichen Informationen, wenn diese einen unserer Dienste benutzen. Wir behandeln Ihre Daten selbstverständlich vertraulich. Wir wissen das Vertrauen zu schätzen, welches Sie uns entgegenbringen, und wenden äußerste Sorgfalt an, um Ihre persönlichen Angaben zu schützen. Sie haben jedenfalls das Recht zu erfahren, welche Daten gesammelt wurden und haben auch die Möglichkeit die Löschung der Daten zu veranlassen.

Rechtsgrundlage Einwilligung
Falls Sie uns Daten (z. B. Name, Adresse, Telefonnummer, E-Mail-Adresse) über sich freiwillig zur Verfügung gestellt haben, verarbeiten wir diese Daten auf Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung zu folgenden Zwecken: Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage, Speicherung von Bewertungen. Diese Daten werden mit Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse verknüpft. Sie können diese Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen. Ein Widerruf hat zur Folge, dass wir Ihre Daten ab diesem Zeitpunkt zu oben genannten Zwecken nicht mehr verarbeiten. Für einen Widerruf wenden Sie sich bitte schriftlich an info@lerntrick.de.

Rechtsgrundlage berechtigte Interessen
Wir verarbeiten persönliche Daten über Sie aufgrund unserer berechtigten Interessen. Die Daten dienen dem Zweck der Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage, für die Speicherung Ihrer Bewertung und ggf. dem Führen eines Kundenkontos.
Um Angriffe auf unseren Server analysieren zu können, speichern wir IP-Adressen unserer Besucher (zeitlich befristet).

Speicherdauer/Löschungsfrist
Grundsätzlich speichern wir Ihre Daten unbefristet, außer der Gesetzgeber sieht eine andere Frist vor. Gespeicherte IP-Adressen werden automatisch nach 4 Wochen gelöscht.

Nutzung und Weitergabe von Daten
Wir behandeln Ihre Daten selbstverständlich vertraulich. Die Daten werden ohne Ihr Einverständnis nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. Soweit wir gesetzlich oder per Gerichtsbeschluss dazu verpflichtet sind, geben wir Ihre Daten an auskunftsberechtige staatliche Institutionen und Behörden weiter.

Softwaremetriken
Das Lerntrick-System speichert und analysiert das Nutzungsverhalten der Lern-Apps anonymisiert. Jeder Start einer „App“ bekommt in der Datenbank eine neue, zufällige ID. Das bedeutet, dass wir nicht nachvollziehen können, welches Kind (oder welches Endgerät), welche Aufgaben wie gut oder schlecht lösen kann. Für uns sind die generierten Durchschnittswerte relevant, das reicht für die Optimierung.

Auftragsverarbeiter
Für diese Datenverarbeitung ziehen wir Auftragsverarbeiter heran. Unsere Auftragsverarbeiter haben Ihren Firmensitz in der EU. Der Serverstandort ist Deutschland.

Auskunftsrecht
Sie haben jederzeit das Recht auf Auskunft zu den zu Ihrer Person gespeicherten Daten, deren Herkunft und Empfänger sowie den Zweck der Datenverarbeitung. Bitte wenden Sie sich diesbezüglich an unser Team unter info@lerntrick.de.

Recht auf Richtigstellung oder Löschung
Sie haben jederzeit das Recht auf Richtigstellung oder Löschung der zu Ihrer Person gespeicherten Daten. Bitte wenden Sie sich diesbezüglich an unser Team unter info@lerntrick.de. Ausgenommen sind Daten, die der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Aufbewahrungsfrist unterliegen.

Widerspruchsrecht
Die Zustimmung zur Erhebung und Speicherung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten können Sie jederzeit widerrufen. Bitte wenden Sie sich diesbezüglich an unser Team unter info@lerntrick.de.

Zusätzliche Informationen
Da uns Ihre Zufriedenheit und Ihr Vertrauen wichtig sind, können Sie uns jederzeit kontaktieren, wenn Sie Fragen hinsichtlich der Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten haben oder detailliertere Informationen zu einzelnen Punkten dieser Datenschutzerklärung wünschen. Bitte wenden Sie sich diesbezüglich an unser Team unter info@lerntrick.de.

Cookies
Diese Website speichert keine Tracking- oder Werbe-Cookies. Wir speichern Cookies nur in Ausnahmefällen, damit technische Abläufe problemlos funktionieren. Beim Laden des Kontakt- oder Bewertungsformulars wird ohne Rückfrage ein technisch notwendiges Cookie auf Ihrem Gerät gesetzt (Name des Cookies: "c", Inhalt des Cookies "1"). Mit diesem Cookie möchten wir die missbräuchliche Verwendung der Formulare erschweren, ein Tracking erfolgt darüber nicht. Wenn Sie einen Overlay-Hinweis ausblenden, speichern wir das in einem technischen Cookie, damit Sie den Hinweis nicht mehr sehen (Name des Cookies: "banner", Inhalt des Cookies "aus"), ein Tracking erfolgt darüber nicht.

Einbindung von Diensten und Inhalten Dritter
Es kann vorkommen, dass innerhalb dieses Onlineangebotes Inhalte Dritter, wie zum Beispiel Videos von YouTube, etc. sowie Grafiken von anderen Webseiten eingebunden werden. Dies setzt immer voraus, dass die Anbieter dieser Inhalte (nachfolgend bezeichnet als "Dritt-Anbieter") die IP-Adresse der Nutzer wahrnehmen, denn ohne die IP-Adresse, könnten sie die Inhalte nicht an den Browser des jeweiligen Nutzers senden. Die IP-Adresse ist damit für die Darstellung dieser Inhalte erforderlich. Wir bemühen uns, nur solche Inhalte zu verwenden, deren jeweilige Anbieter die IP-Adresse lediglich zur Auslieferung der Inhalte verwenden. Jedoch haben wir keinen Einfluss darauf, falls die Dritt-Anbieter die IP-Adresse z.B. für statistische Zwecke speichern. Soweit dies uns bekannt ist, klären wir die Nutzer darüber auf.

Matomo
Wir nutzen zur Website-Analyse (Nutzungsstatistiken) aus Datenschutzgründen eine eigene Installation der OpenSource-Software Matomo. Die IP-Anonymisierung ist selbstverständlich aktiviert und der Serverstandort befindet sich in der EU. Die Software Matomo ist so konfiguriert, dass keine Cookies gespeichert werden.

Änderungen dieser Datenschutzerklärungen
Der Seitenbetreiber behält sich das Recht vor, diese Datenschutzerklärung jederzeit unter Beachtung der geltenden Datenschutzbestimmungen zu ändern.

Impressum